Love struck. No, not me!

I apologize in advance for the lack of coherence in this post, but I’m a bit worked up.

I came home earlier after a long and exhausting day, to find a present awaiting for me. A notebook, with a rose attached to it (yes, a real flower, go figure) and a letter inside. I wish someone had taken a photo of my face when I found this thing, because I’m sure it was priceless. Since then, the only thing that’s been going through my mind is “whatthefuckwhatthefuckwhatthefuckwhatthefuck”.

Yes, I got a love letter. Oh God why. I don’t want to be put in this situation. It’s from a guy I’ve admittedly spent a lot of time with recently…as a friend! Ah fuck, I read the thing again, it makes me cringe so bad. He compares my lips to petals. He must have been staring at my lips a lot to write this. And he wrote the whole thing as a poem. This is so awkward it makes me want to cry.

“I’m grateful I can be myself completely/around you, somehow, comfortable and nervous/at the same time”

Aaww, right? This would be so nice if it weren’t addressed to me, honestly! The letter is quite adorable but why did he have to put me in this situation?! In case you are wondering, the reason this is so awkward is because I can’t be brave enough to say no, but I won’t say yes either, so instead I’ll probably start ignoring him. I tend to avoid responsibilities and decision making. And I hate letting people down. And I know that I shouldn’t feel responsible for him, but I do! And I don’t know how or if we can ever revert to the friendship we had before. It’s going to be awkward, I know it.

I’m going to go out now and get drunk and forget about breaking a nice guy’s heart or something. Yeah. It’s cool.

Oh God! I’m going to have to give the friendzone talk!!

Leave a comment